Orange County Criminal Lawyer Offices

Speak with me today!
714.695.1500

DUI Attorney Reviews

Incredible results! These are reviews from avvo.com (a highly respected website that connects legal professionals with customers) are all submitted by clients with real DUIs in Orange, Los Angeles, San Diego & throughout California.

Posted by: Keith, a DUI client

Overall rating 5 star rating Excellent
Trustworthy 5.0 star rating Excellent
Responsive 5.0 star rating Excellent
Knowledgeable 5.0 star rating Excellent
Kept me informed 5.0 star rating Excellent
  • I recommend Chad Maddox.
  • I used Chad 1-6 months ago.
  • Chad handled my DUI / DWI matter.
  • I have previously worked with no lawyers.
Client Review:

Chad was great to work with during my trying time, he fee was more then fair and he saved me alot of time and money! He is an excellent DUI Attorney, maybe the best in Orange County! I did alot of research before hiring him, I got the right man!!!!!!

Helpful and Hard working Attorney

Posted by: Dean, a DUI client

Overall rating 4 star rating Good
Trustworthy 4.0 star rating Good
Responsive 4.0 star rating Good
Knowledgeable 5.0 star rating Excellent
Kept me informed 4.0 star rating Good
  • I recommend Chad Maddox.
  • I used Chad 1-6 months ago.
  • Chad handled my DUI / DWI matter.
  • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.
Client Review:

Last year I found myself in need of a Lawyer. I wanted one close to home with experience in the field that I needed him or her for. After talking to a few lawyers I chose Chad Maddox. He was very personable, professional and understanding. He carefully explained my options and reviewed his credentials. His prices were fair, so I decided to let Mr. Maddox handle my case. Whenever I had a question he and his staff were easy to talk to and except for the period of time he was moving his practice to Anaheim Hills, he was easy to get in touch with. My calls were returned in a timely matter when no one was available. In court I could tell Mr. Maddox was very prepared. He explained that our case was a long shoot, but he had found cases that would support his argument. Around the courthouse you could tell by his interactions with others, that he was well respected by his colleagues. During our trial he presented the case very well and our Judge who was very fair agreed with his argument. Unfortunately it was not enough to win the case. He offered me the opportunity to appeal, but I declined because I just wanted to get this behind me. Mr. Maddox turned what could have been a painful process into a manageable one. I would definitely recommend him, but hope I don’t have to!

A very good lawyer, whom I’d recommend to others.

Posted by: Jason, a DUI client

Overall rating 4 star rating Good
Trustworthy 4.0 star rating Good
Responsive 4.0 star rating Good
Knowledgeable 5.0 star rating Excellent
Kept me informed 4.0 star rating Good
  • I recommend Chad Maddox.
  • I used Chad 1-6 months ago.
  • Chad handled my DUI / DWI matter.
  • I have previously worked with no lawyers.
Client Review:

A few months ago, I was cited for a DUI in the city of Norwalk. From the breathalyzer test, the results came in at a 0.08, just at the legal limit. I was recommend to Mr. Maddox, seeing as he well experienced with DUI cases. Given that I had a close call case, Mr. Maddox was pushing for a wet reckless charge instead of a DUI. He suggested taking the case to trial. Both sides brought in an expert to argue the applicability of the 3rd digit in the PAS tests, ending with the 3rd digit being thrown out. The case was settled just before trial was scheduled to start, resulting with a wet reckless charge. All in all, I understood and accepted the outcome and appreciated the knowledge that I acquired from Mr. Maddox.

Very helpful DUI lawyer

Posted by: Kevin, a DUI client

Overall rating 5 star rating Excellent
Trustworthy 5.0 star rating Excellent
Responsive 5.0 star rating Excellent
Knowledgeable 5.0 star rating Excellent
Kept me informed 5.0 star rating Excellent
  • I recommend Chad Maddox.
  • I used Chad 1-6 months ago.
  • Chad handled my Orange County DUI / DWI matter.
  • I have previously worked with no lawyers.
Client Review:

I hired Chad for my second DUI. After this experience, I can confidently say he is professional and trustworthy. He was upfront and honest about what to expect, and gave me good advice from the beginning. I am very pleased with the outcome of the case and the deal he negotiated for me.

I was a unique case, but I can assure people, Mr. Maddox knows his practice like the back of his hand!

Posted by: Grant, a DUI client

Overall rating 5 star rating Excellent
Trustworthy 5.0 star rating Excellent
Responsive 5.0 star rating Excellent
Knowledgeable 5.0 star rating Excellent
Kept me informed 5.0 star rating Excellent
  • I recommend Chad Maddox.
  • I used Chad 1-6 months ago.
  • Chad handled my DUI / DWI matter.
  • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.
Client Review:

I was cited for a DUI in Garden Grove, as well as a bogus possession of marijuana charge. Mr. Maddox never let me think for one minute that I had to accept these charges, and explained to me quite articulately why. Though I had a rare case, in that the police officer never established my driving while under the influence of alcohol, he never gave me false hope. Together we came up with a plan, and we respected the law throughout the whole process. In the end, I was convicted of being drunk in public, and my marijuana charge was thrown out because I had a legitimate doctor’s recommendation. I will never get rid of Mr. Maddox’s business card. All my friends know who he is now as well. Give him a call if you need the best DUI lawyer in Orange County!

Very knowledgeable DUI attorney!

Posted by: Christopher, a DUI client

Overall rating 5 star rating Excellent
Trustworthy 5.0 star rating Excellent
Responsive 5.0 star rating Excellent
Knowledgeable 5.0 star rating Excellent
Kept me informed 5.0 star rating Excellent
  • I recommend Chad Maddox.
  • I used Chad 6-12 months ago.
  • Chad handled my DUI / DWI matter.
  • I have previously worked with no lawyers.
Client Review:

Chad Maddox made was very helpful in this first experience in needing an attorney. He took the time to help me understand my options, his opinion, and was very VERY knowledgeable with everything pertaining to my case … thats why I chose him, and that’s what he delivered!

My DUI Appeal

Posted by: Robert, a DUI client

Overall rating 5 star rating Excellent
Trustworthy 5.0 star rating Excellent
Responsive 5.0 star rating Excellent
Knowledgeable 5.0 star rating Excellent
Kept me informed 5.0 star rating Excellent
  • I recommend Chad Maddox.
  • I used Chad 1-3 years ago.
  • Chad handled my DUI / DWI matter.
  • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.
Client Review:

My case: My second DUI offense in 2 years.
BAC of .24 (no business being near a car)
Facing 45 days, plus all the fines and classes
Mr Maddox was successfull in striking my first offense DUI. On the first offense, there were some issues in the way the court’s paper work was processed that showed I had not given up my rights to a jury trial. Maddox quickly saw this flaw in their case against me and was confident I had a good shot at the appeal. My first lawyer had argued the same points; but was unsuccessful and recommended Mr. Maddox feeling that it was a winable case and that Maddox would have a good shot a reversing the decision.
The appeal took 6 months to come around and Maddox told me I did not have to be there and that there was nothing I could do but watch if I was there. I chose to stay home. The appeal came back and when he read it to me it was hard to tell if it was in my favor or not! Maddox explained to me how the Appeals Court response works, that they word the decision so the lower court judge can keep their initial decision or change it and still save face.
The day of court, Mr. Maddox was prompt and waiting when my wife and I arrived. He now answered all the questions my wife had about the situation including all the options good or bad. It put her at ease.
When we went in front of the judge, the DA went first with his arguments for keeping the prior. Although longed-winded, the case against me sounded strong,
Then, Mr. Maddox gave our argument in a straight forward, logical manner, one by one, countering all the points that the DA had made and, he didn’t take all afternoon to do it.
The same judge, with the same facts, now reversed his own decision and struck down my prior! I was now back on a first offense.
When we were out of the courtroom discussing the win, Mr. Maddox pointed out flaws that the DA had made in presenting the case and strategy they could have used but didn’t. This underscored his understanding of both defense and prosecution.
After, Maddox had some time before his next court appointment, so he spent the next hour walking me through the various clerks, making sure that the records showed I now had a first offense instead of a second and hopefully preventing any issues that could pop up later. This would have taken me hours on my own.
I have great confidence in Mr. Maddox’s ability as an defense and appeals lawyer

Call Chad Maddox — a good DUI lawyer, to represent YOU! I would refer him to friends & family!

Posted by: SHY, a DUI client

Overall rating 5 star rating Excellent
Trustworthy 5.0 star rating Excellent
Responsive 5.0 star rating Excellent
Knowledgeable 5.0 star rating Excellent
Kept me informed 5.0 star rating Excellent
  • I recommend Chad Maddox.
  • I used Chad 1-3 years ago.
  • Chad handled my DUI / DWI matter.
  • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.
Client Review:

Mr. Maddox is a professional, reputable attorney who exhibits class and confidence as he works with Deputies of the District Attorney’s office and defense attorneys alike! He understands “the game” and the strategy needed to properly manage a successful case. A man of strong moral value, he has a respectful, charismatic presence when representing the client (YOU) before the jury. Not a fast talking, slick character…Like most others, when I tripped & got into a little trouble, I researched many attorneys and even met with a few. I was confident in Chad’s thorough understanding of the system and decided he would be best to represent my case — .08 BAC without an accident. Throughout the process, he and his staff were available to answer any questions and promptly responded to any inquiries. They made me feel comfortable and guided me through the necessary steps needed…While in trial, Mr. Maddox used every avenue possible to derail the Prosecutor’s case and even cited previous California trials as defense — trials which neither the Judge nor Deputy D.A. were aware of where specific determinations could be used to assist in my defense. I was impressed when, while waiting for my case to be heard at the courthouse, other attorneys – his competition – would approach Chad to pick his brain & ask for input on strategy! Without his thorough understanding of the issue and how to defend DUI/DWI cases, the trial could have easily been a clean sweep for the Prosecution but Chad fought hard for me, the client.

If a friend or family member were to find themselves in a similar situation, I would most definitely recommend Mr. Chad Maddox.

Thank you Chad for all your extra energy and effort!

My freedom.

Posted by: y.salazar, a Criminal Defense client

Overall rating 5 star rating Excellent
Trustworthy 5.0 star rating Excellent
Responsive 5.0 star rating Excellent
Knowledgeable 5.0 star rating Excellent
Kept me informed 5.0 star rating Excellent
  • I recommend Chad Maddox.
  • I used Chad 1-3 years ago.
  • Chad handled my Criminal Defense matter.
  • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.
Client Review:

Mr. Maddox has been able to defend me calmly, honestly, and best of all.. quickly in all my legal issues. That saying, small price for peace of mind is overall outcome of legal help through Chad Maddox. Thank you.
y.g.s.

Knowledgeable & Hard Working

Posted by: a client, over 1 year ago. Flag as objectionable

Overall rating 5 star rating Excellent
Trustworthy 5.0 star rating Excellent
Responsive 5.0 star rating Excellent
Knowledgeable 5.0 star rating Excellent
Kept me informed 5.0 star rating Excellent
  • I recommend Chad Maddox.
  • I used Chad 1-3 years ago.
  • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.
Client Review:

Mr. Maddox helped me with an unusual case – one that not many attorney’s have handled. He worked hard to research the law in the case and continued to follow through even when we ran into difficulties. He responded promptly and explained the process of things as we went along. The thing that impressed me most with Mr. Maddox is his knowledge of the law and his passion to see it upheld fairly. I can recommend him without reservation.

Excellent Lawyer

Posted by: a DUI client

Overall rating 4 star rating Good
Trustworthy 5.0 star rating Excellent
Responsive 5.0 star rating Excellent
Knowledgeable 5.0 star rating Excellent
Kept me informed 5.0 star rating Excellent
  • I recommend Chad Maddox.
  • I used Chad more than 3 years ago.
  • Chad handled my DUI / DWI matter.
  • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.
Client Review:

Mr. Maddox is an excellent lawyer. His patience and kindness are outstanding.
His knowledge about the subject matter is flawless. I would recommend him!
He explained things well and did an wonderful job.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>